History of FC Barcelona ~ TURN ON YOUR LIFE

Monday, January 30, 2012

History of FC Barcelona

FC Barcelona History | History Club Barcelona - Barcelona is one of the football team in European club history that has a variety of interesting to observe. Various history that has been carved club, FC Barcelona made to be one team that is famous for its many achievements and make it as one big team europe. FC Barcelona can dominate Europe, and even the world at the end of this decade, by being able to beat many rivals, such as strong British team that is Manchester United and eternal rival and arch rivals, namely Real Madrid

Full name: Foot Ball Club Barcelona
Nickname: Barca, Los Azulgranas
Founded: November 29, 1899
Stadium: Camp Nou, Barcelona, ​​Spain
Capacity: 98,600 spectators
Costume: Red Blue Streaks-Blue (Cage), Orange-Black (Away)
President: Joan Laporta Estruch
Coach: Josep Guardiola

The club has a motto 'Mas Que Es El Barca Un Club' was founded by 12 men led by Joan Gamper on November 29, 1899 in Catalonia. Barcelona is a reflection of the Spanish left-wing political stance, the attitude of the oppressed, a nation (Catalonia) which will only be part of a country. Through this Barcelona Catalonia people want to show them the advantages of the Spanish colonizers. Especially if the club is dealing with Real Madrid, which since the 1930's era General Franco government of Spain is a favorite club, this club has the motto 'May be outdone by other clubs, if not with Real Madrid'. Manuel Vazquez Montalban, a famous writer from Spain mentions, Barcelona as the ultimate weapon for a nation without a country.

 Because the mission is considered sacred by the people of Catalonia's and Barcelona always keep the purity of purpose of the club. They would not equated with another club, and would not submit to the commercial values. That's why until now Barcelona are the only club that does not allow costumes advertise. Barcelona is the only club in Europe whose president elected by the holders of season tickets (the most pure support), nor by the board of directors and not the holders of capital. Presidential candidate debate club on television, programs like the election campaign ask the President of a country. The club is nicknamed 'Barca' and 'Los Azulgranas' because costumed in blue and crimson, blue-red color which is said to be deliberately taken from the French flag as a form of resistance against the Spanish government in Madrid. The club was also once home to world-class players such as Johan Cruyff, Maradona, Ronald Koeman, Gary Lineker, Rivaldo, Luis Figo. Ronaldo, and is now a phenomenal player that is Lionel Messi.

Some accomplishments ever achieved =
Champions League: 3
1991-92 FC Barcelona 1-0 Sampdoria
2005-06 FC Barcelona 2-1 Arsenal
2008-09 FC Barcelona 2-0 Manchester United

UEFA Cup: 4
1958 FC Barcelona 6-0 London XI; London XI 2-2 FC Barcelona
1960 FC Barcelona 4-1 Birmingham City: Birmingham City FC 0-0 FC Barcelona
1966 Real Zaragoza 2-4 FC Barcelona: FC Barcelona 0-1 Real Zaragoza
1971 FC Barcelona 2-1 Leeds United

European Super Cup: 3
1992 Werder Bremen 1-1 FC Barcelona: FC Barcelona 2-1 Werder Bremen
1997 FC Barcelona 2-0 Borussia Dortmund: Borussia Dortmund 1-1 FC Barcelona
2009 FC Barcelona 1-0 FC Shakhtar Donetsk

Cup Winners: 4
1979 FC Barcelona 4-3 Fortuna Düsseldorf
1982 FC Barcelona 2-1 Standard de Liège
1989 FC Barcelona 2-0 Sampdoria
1997 FC Barcelona 1-0 Paris Saint-Germain

Spanish League: 20
1928-29, 1944-45, 1947-48, 1948-49, 1951-52, 1952-53, 1958-59, 1959-60, 1973-74, 1984-85, 1990-91, 1991-92, 1992 - 93, 1993-94, 1997-98, 1998-99, 2004-05, 2005-06, 2008-09, 2009-10

Supercopa de España: 5
1984, 1992, 1993, 1995, 1997

Copa de la Liga: 2
1983, 1986

Copa del Rey: 25
1909-10, 1911-12, 1912-13, 1919-20, 1921-22, 1924-25, 1925-26, 1927-28, 1941-42, 1950-51, 1951-52, 1952-53, 1956 - 57, 1962-63, 1967-68, 1970-71, 1977-78, 1980-81, 1982-83, 1987-88, 1989-90, 1996-97, 1997-98, 2008-09

Latin Cup: 2
1949, 1952

Joan Gamper trophy: 31
1966, 1967, 1968, 1969, 1971, 1973, 1974, 1975, 1976, 1977, 1979, 1980, 1983, 1984, 1985, 1986, 1988, 1990, 1991, 1992, 1995, 1996, 1997, 1998, 1999, 2000, 2001, 2002, 2003, 2004, 2007

Following that I can convey about the history of FC Barcelona and hopefully can add to your knowledge, especially for fans of this Azulgrana team. Authors apologize if there is a less pleasing speech or information that may be incorrect, because the author is also an ordinary person who has a fault, hehehe. So and thank you

Permalink :

Sharing Caring :


Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...